WITCHCRAFT EXHIBITION - BRIGHTON 2016

The Doreen Valiente Foundation in association with the Royal Pavilion & Museums, Brighton & Hove announce exhibition in Brighton in 2016  based on the Doreen Valiente Collection and other related collections:

FOLKLORE, MAGIC AND MYSTERIES:
MODERN WITCHCRAFT & FOLK CULTURE IN BRITAIN

Using original artefacts & documents, the exhibition tells some of the story
of the rise of modern Witchcraft and Paganism from persecution to acceptance and looks at the ancient roots of Paganism, magic and folklore.

In the Macquoid Room at Preston Manor from April to September 2016.

===========================

EXTENDED OPENING DAYS - AUTUMN 2016

Saturday 1st October (full day)
Sunday 2nd October (half day)
 
Saturday 15th October (full day)
Sunday 16th October (half day)
 
Saturday 22nd October (full day)
Sunday 23rd October (half day)
 
Friday 28th October (full day)
Saturday 29th October (full day)
Sunday 30th October (half day)
Saturday 5th November (full day)
Sunday, 6th November (half day)
 
Saturday 12th November (full day)
Sunday, 13th November (half day)
 
Saturday 19th November (full day)
Sunday, 20th November (half day)
 
Friday 25th November (full day)
Saturday 26th November (full day)
Sunday, 27th November (half day)

 

if you would like to be kept informed, then please sign up to our


(We won't sell your details and we don't send spam. You can unsubscribe if you wish)